mobile menu
DCU Insurance logo

Ratings and Reviews

DCU Insurance is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great rates thank you for your assistance best rates around...
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes I want to learn more about this insurance. For me is the best bank to work with That I know so far
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Auto Insurance It was a great walk through, especially katie helped me a lot and saved me more than $25 in a month. Katie promptly answered my questions and even cleared all my doubts, i really appreciate her patience, though i made multiple calls in day to understand the process and quote. I trust this is the right banking way..and right set of people to make us more comfortable, thanks katie and thanks
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tremendous Savings over current insurer. Excellent customer service and communication! Product from a known National Company.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service and prices We just purchased both homeowners and automobile insurance from Liberty Mutual via an offer from DCU that came in the mail. The savings on both policies are remarkable, and the service from Liberty Mutual's TruStage program was excellent. Thank you, DCU!
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Combine Home and Auto DCU Insurance was able to save me a small bundle by combining my Home and Auto insurance policies with the same carrier.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best insurance i have got after comparing to a wide range of other insurance providers Frank Howe, helped me a lot and provided me every detail and also made it so easy and simple to purchase my insurance. Thanks to DCU and Frank in person.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rates and benefits. The majority of the deals and rates DCU offers always outshine the deals from other banks. I wish DCU had other options for car insurance.
Date published: 2014-10-01
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_14-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_digitalfederalcreditunion


What states does DCU offer insurance in?

Asked by: DCU Member
DCU Insurance offers insurance in Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Maine, Connecticut, Georgia and Colorado. However, if you're a DCU member located in a state that DCU Insurance is not licensed in you can obtain insurance through Travelers Insurance Company and Liberty Mutual.
Answered by: KWaldo21
Date published: 2016-06-18

pay online

Any way to pay your bill online? I have travelers ins and would like to pay my bill online. I don't want EFT. Thank you.
Asked by: Sojae28
You should also be able to make a payment online by visiting Traveler's website.
Answered by: DCU Staff
Date published: 2015-12-19

I already have commerce insurance. Can I still qualify for the many discounts available?

Asked by: gnpower
To determine your eligibility for any discounts as a DCU member through DCU Insurance, please call DCU Insurance at 800/328-8797, option 1, extension 6978 weekdays 8am to 5pm EST.
Answered by: DCU Staff
Date published: 2013-10-23

wthat is the insurance coverage when traveling out of MA?

Asked by: Lexington1050
Coverage depends on your particular policy with DCU Insurance. For specific policy questions, please contact DCU Insurance at 800.328.8797, ext. 6978.
Answered by: DCU Staff
Date published: 2013-10-23

Do you provide business insurance?

I need to get pricing for commercial renters insurance.
Asked by: Bill
At this time, we do not offer commercial or business insurance.
Answered by: DCU Staff
Date published: 2013-10-23
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_14-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_digitalfederalcreditunion

Independent Insurance Agent Logo
DCU Insurance (DCU Financial Insurance Services, LLC) is an affiliate of Digital Federal Credit Union (DCU). Business conducted with DCU Insurance is separate and distinct from any business conducted with the credit union.

Remember that any insurance required as a condition of the extension of credit by DCU need not be purchased from DCU Insurance but may, without affecting the approval of the application for credit, be purchased from an agent or insurance company of the member's choice.

Insurance products are not deposits of DCU and are not protected by the NCUA. They are not an obligation of or guaranteed by the credit union and may be subject to risk.

If you have any concerns or complaints regarding this relationship, you may contact the MA Office of Consumer Affairs, or the insurance department of your state. For information on how to contact them, you may call us.