JavaScript must be turned on in order for this site to display properly.
What Can DCU Save You?

DCU Waltham, MA Branch

130 Lexington Street

Schedule an Appointment   

DCU Waltham, MA Branch Office

  • Services
  • Location
  • Hours
  • ATMs
  • Reviews


*Free for DCU members


  • 130 Lexington Street
    Waltham, MA 02452
  • On Lexington Street just north of Main Street (Route 20).
  • Get directions

Serving the surrounding cities/towns of:

  • Arlington
  • Bedford
  • Belmont
  • Boston
  • Brookline
  • Burlington
  • Cambridge
  • Concord
  • Dedham
  • Lexington
  • Lincoln
  • Medford
  • Needham
  • Newton
  • Somerville
  • Watertown
  • Wayland
  • Wellesley
  • Weston
  • Winchester
  • Woburn

"Exceptional Customer Service"

Open quote I walked into the Waltham branch to inquire about current auto loan rates. The Assistant Branch Manager thoroughly explained DCU's products to me as well as the advantages of joining the credit union. I'm happy to say that I moved all my accounts from Citizens Bank to DCU. Thank you!  Close quote

— Sue2012, Boston, MA


  • Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday — 9am to 5pm
  • Thursday, Friday — 9am to 7pm
  • Saturday — 9am to 3pm

"Highly recommend DCU"

Open quote I couldn't be more pleased with DCU. I don't know why anyone would want to deal with a bank for personal matters when they could deal with DCU. Friendly and very consumer-oriented – a stark contract to the large banks. Close quote

— MEMD, Waltham, MA


  • Available 24 hours a day
  • Access all DCU accounts
  • Cash withdrawals
  • Accepts deposits
  • Make DCU transfers
  • DCU Visa advances
  • DCU credit line advances
  • Get balances

Waltham Branch is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 160.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Varsha Shah Varsha was very helpful and informative when it came to explaining to me my accounts and loan.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service!!! I was attended by VARSHA SHAH, she was very helpful, professional and friendly. She explained everything i needed to know and was very patient and nice. I was very pleased with her service. I would definetly recommend this bank, in general the WALTHAM BRANCH has a great customer service. I am very happy i switched to DCU BANK.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Varsha Shah Varsha helped me with a motorcycle loan and was very helpful, fast, and friendly.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Varsha Shah was very helpful Loved the quick prompt service from Varsha Shah. She’s friendly, quick and knows what she is doing. Thank you! I would definitely recommend for best rates and service.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refinance The Waltham branch was very informative and friendly to me making the process a pleasure and will do more business in the future
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome customer service Awesome customer service, all and beyond, she was friendly, helpful and understand the problem quickly, I appreciate DCU having a great staff like Varsha
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CDU has the best financial services. I was so overwhelmed when my Credit card application was approved. But even more intrigued of the balance transfer services. To be honest CDU is by far the best financial institution. With very welcoming and friendly staffs. Who professionally handle our needs with great experience beyond our expectations. I would definitely recommend anyone to walk in to DCU; Am very certain no one will ever leave the same. It’s a great experience u will ever have!
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very happy with my auto loan rate and terms Varsha was an exceptional loan representative. She was friendly, efficient, and helpful. I have been extremely busy at my job and unable to attend to this review, so I apologize for the delay in expressing my appreciation for Varsha's assistance in completing my auto loan, credit card, and checking accounts.
Date published: 2017-12-22
  • y_2018, m_3, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_1-12, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_digitalfederalcreditunion


Asked by: CANDI
Yes you have to be a member first at DCU, i mean you need to have an checking account and also direct deposit of salary..
Answered by: SH
Date published: 2017-04-08

What is the phone number for the Waltham branch?

What is the phone number for the Waltham branch? Why isn't it listed on the site?
Asked by: Person with a question
(800) 328-8797
Answered by: Santosh
Date published: 2018-03-01

is it easier to apply for a personal loan over a car loan

I am currently approved for a car loan at dcu but is it possible to change it to a personal and would it be as much red tape.
Asked by: country
Am very sure it’s possible. However, you may have to ask a representative. They have the answers to your financial needs.
Answered by: King
Date published: 2018-01-31

I don't have any DCU branch in my state. Can I apply for a loan online / phone, without entering a branch ?

Asked by: pat0812
I would recommend calling them. I do everything online.
Answered by: Anatoly
Date published: 2017-05-13
  • y_2018, m_3, d_16, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_1-12, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_digitalfederalcreditunion