JavaScript must be turned on in order for this site to display properly.
What Can DCU Save You?

DCU Franklin, MA Branch

500 West Central Street

Schedule an Appointment   

DCU Franklin, MA Branch Office


  • Services
  • Location
  • Hours
  • ATMs
  • Reviews

Services:

*Free for DCU members

Location

  • 500 West Central Street
    Franklin, MA 02038
  • Located less than a half mile from 495
  • Get directions

Serving the surrounding cities/towns of:

  • Bellingham
  • Blackston
  • Cumberland, RI
  • Holliston
  • Hopedale
  • Medway
  • Mendon
  • Milford
  • Milleville
  • Millis
  • Norfolk
  • N Attleborough
  • N Smithfield, RI
  • Plainville
  • Uxbridge
  • Woonsocket, RI
  • Wrentham

"I always have a very good experience."

Open quote From the initial meeting to opening my account to each and every occasion that I talk to the folks at the Franklin Branch, I have always enjoyed the the time spent. Always informative, friendly and courteous. I could not ask for more. I also appreciate that they now know me by name and greet me in such a nice way. A pleasure to have DCU as my credit union! Close quote

— kikinana22, Franklin, MA

Hours

  • Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday — 9am to 5pm
  • Thursday, Friday — 9am to 7pm
  • Saturday — 9am to 3pm

"Outstanding Service, skilled staff."

Open quote I deal with a number of locations in the DCU network and find the Franklin branch to be a prime example of the outstanding customer service DCU is known for. Each staff member is adept at processing transactions, finding solutions and offering advice. DCU provides everything you'd want (and rarely find!) from a financial partner. Close quote

— Bob D. Canton, MA

ATMs

  • Available 24 hours a day
  • Access all DCU accounts
  • Cash withdrawals
  • Accepts deposits
  • Make DCU transfers
  • DCU Visa advances
  • DCU credit line advances
  • Get balances

Franklin Branch is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 186.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whent in for a motorcycle loan. I went into the bank to get a motorcycle loan Sandra Urrea was very courteous and friendly to me. After reviewing my application I was approved for the loan and also offered a credit card and an offer to refinance my auto loan. After going into this bank and expecting to have more money to spend a month I actually walked out saving money and now my loans cost me less all to gather then one car loan did before I walked in. I am very grateful for DCU and I would recommend them to everyone.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rate based on credit score.... I like the idea that the interest rate is determined by your personal credit score and not the year of the vehicle you are purchasing.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes us feel valued customers/members We've been DCU members for 10 years or more, and have always felt like valued customers and members of the credit union. Transactions are smooth and friendly, and all questions and concerns treated professionally and non-judgmentally.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great friendly staff, would highly recommend DCU! Sandra helped me with a car loan and was fantastic and very patient with me. Would highly recommend DCU over anyone else!
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer Service was great Sandra U at the Franklin DCU branch was very helpful and helped me refi my car. I would deff recommend Sandra and DCU to a friend!
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fast and efficient I went in to open a checking account and the service was very fast and efficient and the women who helped me was very nice.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great place to bank Chris the branch manager was excellent. He was patient and took the time to explain and answer all of my questions.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second great DCU banking experience with Sheila My wife and I had a great experience with Sheila as she reviewed our accounts and set us up with great financial guidance. She was very pleasant, personable, and educated us to the best decision.
Date published: 2018-04-05
  • y_2018, m_6, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_1-5, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_digitalfederalcreditunion


How can I pay auto loan installment by online? plz give the right way to do that because I couldn't find that in your website.

Asked by: nabin
It's a transfer to the loan, not a "payment." Go to transfers to do it once, or set it up to go every month. They can also help you in a branch.
Answered by: Matt
Date published: 2017-01-28

Do you accept rolled coin?

Asked by: Sharon
Our Branches accept rolled coin and the Franklin Branch also has a coin machine available for any loose change.
Answered by: DCU Staff
Date published: 2017-07-29

Willl you have a shredding day in the spring or summer (like last year)?

Asked by: Barbara
Yes, shredding events are planned between April through October each year, weather permitting. Dates and locations will be announced on our web site as more information becomes available.
Answered by: DCU Staff
Date published: 2013-10-23

Does this branch offer a paper shredder for me to use?

Asked by: Pete
The following document shredding events have been scheduled for 2012: 4/14/12 Waltham, MA 4/28/12 Tyngsboro, MA 6/9/12 Franklin, MA 6/23/12 Andover, MA 8/11/12 Lowell, MA 8/25/12 Worcester, MA (Gold Star) 10/13/12 Westborough, MA 10/27/12 Littleton, MA
Answered by: DCU Staff
Date published: 2013-10-23

Can Ihave my pension check and my Social Security monthly check automatically deposited in DFCU ?

Asked by: JOE
You may set up direct deposit of your Pension and Social Security Checks to a DCU Account. Once you account is opened you will be able to provide a Direct Deposit Form to each organization in order to set that up.
Answered by: DCU Staff
Date published: 2017-04-22
  • y_2018, m_6, d_16, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_1-5, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_digitalfederalcreditunion